What's on

Summer Reading Club - Stories are everywhere, waiting to be discovered
Creative Writing

Creative Writing

THU 30 JAN 2020 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
(Multiple Dates between Thu 30 Jan 2020 - Thu 17 Dec 2020)


General Creative Writing is held between 11.00am and 1.00pm every second Thursday.

SciFantHor

SciFantHor

THU 30 JAN 2020 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
(Multiple Dates between Thu 30 Jan 2020 - Thu 03 Dec 2020)


SciFantHor is the creative writing group for those who have an interest in Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror.

Storytime for Dads

Storytime for Dads

SAT 01 FEB 2020 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
(Multiple Dates between Sat 01 Feb 2020 - Sat 05 Dec 2020)


These monthly Storytimes are run by dads!

Book Chat

Book Chat

MON 03 FEB 2020 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
(Multiple Dates between Mon 03 Feb 2020 - Mon 21 Dec 2020)


Looking for a friendly and welcoming environment to chat about books? Look no further! Book Chat at the Albany Public Library is your time to come and enjoy spirited conversation about books that you enjoy, or books that irritate you.

Storytime at the Library

Storytime at the Library

TUE 04 FEB 2020 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
(Multiple Dates between Tue 04 Feb 2020 - Thu 27 Feb 2020)


Introduce your child to a wide range of wonderful children's' books.

Kanga Words – Board Game launch with Don Titterton
Savvy Seniors IT Workshops

Savvy Seniors IT Workshops

TUE 11 FEB 2020 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM


Australia's Leading Cyber Safety Experts are presenting a free workshop at the library next month on Safer Internet Day.

Paws for Reading

Paws for Reading

TUE 11 FEB 2020 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
(Multiple Dates between Tue 11 Feb 2020 - Tue 08 Dec 2020)


Reading with Dogs! Bring a favourite book to read or choose one in the Library. Develop reading confidence while reading with Dogs.

1